Logo Polskiego Radia

ATTENTION SCHEDULE CHANGE!

PR dla Zagranicy
John Beauchamp 23.03.2012 19:45
From Sunday 25 March, the English Section of Polish Radio External Service is changing its broadcast times and the nature of its transmissions.
/

As of Sunday, the English Section will NOT be available on Short Wave, ending almost 80 years of broadcasts on this spectrum. Many thanks to all our listeners who tuned in via these means over the years.

However, the English Section is continuing ALL its transmissions via satellite and online, with podcasts also available via our RSS feed and through the iTunes platform.

Additionally, the English Section of Polish Radio External Service is available in London on DAB Spectrum 1 daily at 1900 local time.

Major changes are our LIVE transmission at the time of 1400 CEST (1200 UTC), with our main broadcast moving to 2000 CEST (1800 UTC).

Our flagship production, News from Poland, will move to the time of 1400 CEST, with a second edition at 2000 CEST. All magazine premieres will also air at 2000 CEST.

Our new transmission schedule is detailed below. Detailed schedules of our 1400 and 2000 transmissions can be found here.

For more information about how to tune in to the English Section, please see our How to Listen page.

CEST

UTC

0000-0100

2200-2300

REPEAT OF 2000 CEST (1800 UTC) BROADCAST

SAT

ONLINE

0200-0300

0000-0100

SAT

ONLINE

0330-0430

0130-0230

SAT

ONLINE

0800-0900

0600-0700

SAT

ONLINE

1030-1100

0830-0900

FEATURE BROADCASTS

SAT

ONLINE

1130-1200

0930-1000

SAT

ONLINE

1230-1300

1030-1100

SAT

ONLINE

1400-1500

1200-1300

LIVE

NEWS FROM POLAND (LUNCHTIME EDITION)

SAT

ONLINE

2000-2100

1800-1900

NEWS FROM POLAND (EVENING EDITION)

SAT SPECTRUM 1 DAB (LONDON)

ONLINE

tags:
Print
Copyright © Polskie Radio S.A About Us Contact Us